Dynamic Template 1.0.2

13Sep07

I’ve uploaded a new build of my previously mentioned Dynamic Template plugin. Some high-DPI rendering bugs were fixed. Other than that, nothing new worth mentioning.

You can download the new version from the Releases page.



7 Responses to “Dynamic Template 1.0.2”

  1. Joe

    Could I use this to set the status of a WordPress post to ‘private’?

    I need to go look at the xml-rpc support and see what’s possible via the remote side; but I’m hoping that I could.

  2. No, sorry. For now, the recommended workaround is to do “Post Draft and Edit Online” (available under either the File menu and the Save Draft button-menu) and set the status in the web admin.

  3. Joe

    Thanks – I looked at the xml-rpc side of this too – not a lot there either.

    Thanks

  4. Thanks for really great plugin!

    One thing I think will be very good to see in the future is smart content support. I mean inserting smart content div instead of plain html.
    I need this because writer seems to clean-up non-standard html tags, but it don’t do this inside smart content div.

    Also it cannot compile if “//” comments are used, and don’t support functions (or I can’t figure how to use them)

    Anyway, it is amazing tool, much more powerful than semagic macroses. The most important now is shortcut support to call these templates ๐Ÿ˜‰
    But that is WLW problem๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Joe, I give you high thanks for this useful plugin! I was searching for template functionality for Windows Live Writer, only to be elegantly surprised and find out that YOU did one.

    I’m grateful for your previous help with my WLW problems, and hope you’ll continue to make the product even better. You are a great coder I’m sure, but even more of a nice guy, and you do Microsoft a wonderful service with your helpful attitude and eagerness to make things better. I also think you write well.

    I’m going to keep using Windows Live Writer, because I haven’t found anything else that even comes close to what I need. But I do sigh, because I wish there was a Mac version. All the best.๐Ÿ™‚


  1. 1 Authoring hReviews in Windows Live Writer | Tech[niques]

