I was wrong

31Jul07

I believe I have stated in our MSN Group a couple of times that “no” blogs are serving up their pages as true XHTML, that is, with a Content-Type of application/xhtml+xml.

I was wrong.

Aristotle Pagaltzis is apparently a True Believer and proves it by serving up his blog with application/xhtml+xml. Although I think it’s pretty counterproductive to shut out IE users, I have to hand it to Aristotle for walking the walk, not just talking the talk.

(By the way, based on my interactions with him on the atom-protocol list, Aristotle is an unusually smart person and I say that completely without irony.)



2 Responses to “I was wrong”

  1. *blush* Thanks for the compliment.🙂

    It does bother me that IE users get to see nothing. I’ve meant to do something about it, but since I run the site for my own fun, and if I do something about it I want to do it well, and the problem ranks pretty low on the “scratch my itch” scale, it keeps not happening. My only motivation is occasionally seeing in my logs how many people I turn away…

  2. Wow ! A PR7 site without a single IE-only user ! Thats something new !

    For a blog that mentions “Four Words for Microsoft – Litigate or shut up.”, I dont think hes really interested in IE users.



