Intel has gone stark raving mad

20Jul07

Quad-core for $299! If you’ve been waiting to upgrade your computer, now is the time!

Update: MWave has it for $275! It’s madness I tell you!

Update 2: As of July 24, NewEgg’s price has gone back to $375, at least for now… strange…



2 Responses to “Intel has gone stark raving mad”

  1. I really didn’t need to read that. Not even a little bit. Why?

    I ordered (Hmmm, maybe I shouldn’t have considering the date) on the 13th a quad-core. For $399. Which was the cheapest I could find it.

    That’s a pisser.

    And yes, I’m breaking that golden rule, once you buy a new computer, don’t keep shopping and looking. Wait six months and see how much everything has dropped.

    Even with the drop in price, the CPU is still the most expensive thing in my new computer. Now if I can just get the case to put everything together. Stupid Antec took too long (IMHO) to actually ship it out.


  1. 1 Blogging Away! » Blog Archive » Coding Horror: Building a PC, Part IV: Now It’s Your Turn

