Reboot

11Aug06

I haven’t blogged at all in the last year or so, but I thought now would be a good time to start again. My last blog was served off of a MovableType installation running on a Linux box in my living room, but Comcast shut off inbound port 80 requests so it stopped working. Hopefully WordPress.com will pay their bills on time and always be allowed to listen on port 80.

In case you are just stumbling onto my blog from somewhere and don’t actually know me, welcome. My name is Joe Cheng and I’m a programmer–sorry, Software Development Engineer, ahem–at Microsoft. I was with a small software startup in Boston called Onfolio which was acquired by Microsoft in February 2006, and now I work on both Onfolio and another cool product which I can’t talk about yet. All I can say is that it’s downloadable and I’m using it… right… nnnn… ok now. Here, I’m using it again… there I go.

I plan to blog mostly about these two products, as well as any other interesting technical topics that come to mind. Though the muse has been silent for a long time so don’t hold your breath.



2 Responses to “Reboot”

  1. 1 rob finn

    Hi Joe! Congrats on today’s release and let me know if you are ever in Philly.

    Rob

  2. You should blog about chocolate!



